2012-10-22 14:22:43 WIB

In 1986, IMKA (a computer course) was established in Semarang. IMKA grew rapidly and some branches were opened in Surakarta, Yogyakarta, Surabaya, Bandung, and Jakarta.

Having good quality and education system, IMKA was recommended as Computer Sub-consortium Leader, Supervisor and examiner of Computer National Examination.

IMKA was successfully accredited by NCC (The National Computer Centre) London, so then IMKA was capable to issue International Certificate.

At the next step, experts of IMKA established Dian Nuswantoro Foundation which was noted on Notary Certificate by Siswadi Aswin, S.H No. 18 dated 18 July 1990. Based on Minister of Education and Culture Decree No. 0686/0/1990 dated 12 December 1990, the foundation was permitted to establish Akademi Manajemen Informatika dan Komputer Dian Nuswantoro, known as AMIK Dian Nuswantoro. The first class had only 54 students.

AMIK Dian Nuswantoro then grew up rapidly and changed into STIMIK (Sekolah Tinggi Manajemen Informatika dan Komputer Dian Nuswantoro) based on Minister of Education and Culture Degree No. 10/D/0/1994 dated March 3rd, 1994.

On August 10th 2000, Faculty of Informatics Management and Informatics Engineering has been accredited. At the same time, Diploma of Computerized Accounting was established based on Minister of Education and Culture Decree No. 66/Dikti/Kep/2000 dated March 15th 2000. Sekolah TInggi Ilmu Ekonomi (STIE) and Sekolah TInggi Bahasa Asing (STBA) then were founded, but shortly they were merged into Dian Nuswantoro University (Udinus) on August 30th 2001, based on Minister of Education and Culture Decree No. 169/D/0/2001. There are five faculties consisting of 14 Departments:

Faculty of Computer Science

Faculty of Economics and Business

Faculty of Humanities

Faculty of Public Health

Faculty of Engineering

Udinus continuously improves the quality of being reputable university, in line with its motto: Dumununging Ingsun Angrakso Nagoro